top of page

2015 AGM Held

Despite the cold night, and with the ground covered in snow, the 2015 BRCC AGM kicked off at 7.30, and all the business was tied up well before 10.00. Along with comments from both the Club President and Chairman, reports were presented from the senior team Captains, and the representatives from the Junior and Women & Girls sections, reflecting upon a mixed 2014 for the Club, and exciting promise for the year ahead.

The Election of Club Officers saw a number of familiar names retain their roles, whilst Oliver Musgrave inherits the 2nd XI Captaincy, Wendi Bolton was voted in as Social Secretary and Stuart McKinnon-Evans was elected as Treasurer. Subscriptions were held at the 2014 rate, and the full events diary confirmed, including the inaugural BRCC Golf Challenge, 24 Hours Sports Day and the England Blind Cricket team vs BRCC XI match. Full details of the events diary can be found here.

Congratulations to all the elected officers for 2015, and huge thanks as ever, to those who continue to give so much to the running of this very special cricket club.

President - Frank Taylor

Chairman - Robin Snook

Secretary - Matthew Grimes

Treasurer - Stuart McKinnon-Evans

Sport Club Representative - Frank Taylor

1st XI Captain - Alex Miller

2nd XI Captain - Oliver Musgrave

3rd XI Captain - Tom Holmes

Child Welfare Officer - Position Open

Airedale & Wharfedale League Representative - Matthew Grimes & Alex Miller

Membership Secretary - Robin Snook

Social Secretary - Wendi Bolton

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page