2014 Season Awards Dinner done and dusted!

November 14, 2014

With close to 100 members, supporters and guests in attendance, the 2014 Season Annual Awards Dinner was a fantastic night of fun, fundraising and celebration of all that is good about Ben Rhydding Cricket Club.


Once again held at the Craiglands Hotel, Ilkley, the night started with drinks at the bar, before all sat down for the three course meal.  Once the deserts and coffee had been served, and a video montage of the Season consumed, the serious stuff of the awards giving started.  The highlights included Brent Thompson winning the Ben Rhydding Shield (For off the field contribution) and Sandra Scarlett the Ben Rhydding Cup, for contribution both on and off the field.  The Women & Girls Shield went to both Wendi and Dickie Bolton, for their off the field support, whilst Charlie Swallow took the clean sweep of the 1st XI batting, bowling and all-rounder awards.


However, the main event was the bestowing of Life Membership upon a true, and genuine club legend  - Andrew Jennings, AJ, took the well deserved honour, following three decades of service to Ben Rhydding Cricket Club.  During this time, AJ played for the club when BRCC was part of the Bradford League, served as 1st XI Captain for many years and was instrumental in driving the creation of the current junior section model.  Many, many congratulations to AJ on behalf of the club, and we look forward to seeing you part of the 1st team again next year?!


After the awards, the raffle and auctions saw valuable funds raised for the Club, with one or two hugely generous (And possibly wine fuelled bids) bolstering the total.  When the final lots had found their home, the disco and dancing kicked in, before the curtain fell on a hugely successful and enjoyable evening.  Congratulations to all who helped in the organisation of the night, and here’s to another great year for the Club in 2015.


The winners in full were…


1st Team Batting                        Charlie Swallow

1st Team Bowling                       Charlie Swallow

1st Team All Rounder                 Charlie Swallow

1st Team Fielder                         Redmond Bolton

1st Team Players Player             Alex Miller & Forrest Hamilton


2nd Team Batting                       Richard Bolton

2nd Team Bowling                     Roam Hamilton

2ndTeam All Rounder                Sam Tattersall

2nd Team Fielder                       Roam Hamilton

2nd Team Players Player          Sam Tattersall


3rd Team Batting                       Chris Maunsell

3rd Team Bowling                      William Rowe

3rd Team All Rounder               Thomas Revell

3rd Team Fielder                       Roam Hamilton

3rd Team Players Player           Tim Wood


Women & Girls Batting              Natasha Sunderland

Women & Girls Bowling            Hannah Spivey

Women & Girls Fielding            Chloe Dinsdale

Women & Girls All Rounder      Natasha Sunderland

Women & Girls Players Player  Chloe Dinsdale


Duck Cup                                  Redmond Bolton

U18’s Shield                              Jonathan Wood

Women & Girls Shield               Wendi & Richard Bolton

Ben Rhydding Shield                Brent Thompson

Ben Rhydding Cup                   Sandra Scarlett


Please reload

Recent Posts

April 20, 2019

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Ben Rhydding Cricket Club | Coutances Way | Ilkley | West Yorkshire | LS29 8AW

Come on the Rhydding!

© 2019 Ben Rhydding Cricket Club